Alla inlägg den 13 september 2020

Av Creative reader - 13 september 2020 10:22



  The Artist - The Garden of Eve  

part 8

 


It was an almot perfect Sunday afternoon.

The sun was shining and only a few clouds moved lazily along the clear blue sky.

He stepped outside and let his bare feet touch the grass.

He inhaled deepely.

His garden.

His beautiful garden.

He walked up to his pride and joy.

A rosebush filled with the most perfect and fragrant White roses.

He lovingly foundled the roses and let his toes dig deep in the rich soil.

-Hi Steve!

-Hi Fred.

-See you're enjoying the wonderful weather.

-Yeah, it has done wonders to my garden.

-Yeah! And your roses! But I have to say, they really look extra beautiful this summer.

-Yeah, I've been lucky.

-Absoultely, but as much time as you spend there I would say it takes a lot of hard work and love too.

Steve just smiled.

-I'm soo sorry we can't make it to your artshow by the way. We where really looking forward too it.

-Family comes first. Don't think about it. It will mostly be boring art critics and other from the art world there anyway.

-Yeah? But we always love your openings. Is it going to be big?

-Let's just say I've been busy this summer. He winked.

-Oh sounds wonderful. But we can always catch it later couldn't we?

-Well, most of my paintings will probably hang for a while but some of the instillations will most likely just be there for the opening. It's my lil surprise.

-Oh, sounds intriguing.

-Let's hope that the critics think so.

-You know they always love your work. Oh and about that. Emma just Loved the painting you gave her for her birthday.

-I'm so glad to hear that. I know how much she loves that puppy.

-Yeah it just broke her lil heart.

-You haven't heard anything at all?

-Sorry to say, no.

-I'm so sorry to hear that.

-Yeah, me too.

-How about I borrow the painting for my opening, and let everyone know that the pup is missing?

-Would you really do that for us?

-Ofcourse!

-Thank you so much. You really are a true friend. Well, I'm off. It was nice catching up. How about a BBQ the weekend after the big even?

-That sounds great IF I'm not working...

-Will talk later. Bye!

-Bye.

He took a deep breath.

Inhaling the special scent from his special rose.

Grabbing the stem. Almost wishing the thorns would rip thru his flesh so his blood could fertilize the soil and become a part of his garden.

His garden of Eve.

He smiled.

 

#HorrorStory #Twitter #Story


Presentation


Hi

I'm Creative Reader
A Creative spirit from the north of Sweden
Here you will find my
Music
Poems
and
short stories
feel free to leave a comment/kommentar

Enjoy!

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3 4 5 6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14 15 16
17
18 19 20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2020 >>>

Länkar

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Min gästbok

Senaste inläggen

Besöksstatistik

Kategorier

Arkiv

Sök i bloggen

Tidigare år

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards