Alla inlägg under oktober 2020

Av Creative reader - 31 oktober 2020 10:45


  A Halloween Ghost Story   

 


The house looked so ordinary.

Nothing special at all really.

Just another abandoned house.

He glared at he house as he picked up a small rock.

-You really shouldn't do that, she said and softly pulled on his arm.

-Yeah? And why tha heck not?

-The house won't like it.

-The house won't like it, he said sarcasticly.

-No.

-Do you really believe the crap about this house being haunted?

-Yes. I really do. Don't you believe in Ghosts?

-NO! he said as he throwed the rock.

It bounced of the wall and in to the bushes.

See.... He gestured. Nothing happened! Not a single ghost or moan or shreik or anything. Noooothiiiiiing! There is no such thing as ghosts.

-But it doesn't like it.

-Well I'm not scared, he said and started walking to the front door.

-No! You really shouldn't do that! She looked worried.

He scoffed and went up to the door and knocked hard.

-Yo! Ghosts! Anyone home? It's Halloween for Pete's sake.. Come out and play! He gave her a confident look. I dare you, he shouted.

-Please, don't.

He opened the door. Not the smallest sound was made.. The door opened so smothly that someone could still have been living there.

-Well, he looked at her.

Are you coming?

They went in and the door silently closed behind them.

She looked around as she told him,

 

-Looong ago a family lived here. A wonderful man and his loving wife.

But there where some brutal killings in the village.

Young boys and girls where killed and for some reason the man was blamed.

And one October night when another young child went missing the villagers took the law into their own hands.

They burst into the house, grabbing the man by force and dragged him with them.

The wife tried her best to stop them, but one of the villagers threw a rock that hit her straight in the head so she fell dead to the ground.

The poor man was hung in the closest tree that was strong enough.

And in the meantime they nailed the doors and windows shut.

Some days later the real killer was found, with his hands around the neck of another young child.

But now it was all too late.

An innocent man was dead.

His wife was dead, just for loving him.

But their daughter died too.

She had come home early from her education because she was horribly ill.

And without the love and care from her parents she had died.

Scared and all alone.

It took her several days to die..

And when she finally took her last painful breath it was on Halloween.

But the thing is..

On Halloween, the spirits are restless.

So now her spirit is still here, protecting this house, waiting for her parents to come home......

 

She tilted her head and gave him a soft smile.

-Welcome to my home.

He looked at her in disbelief.

The floor underneath him crumbled and with a scream he fell into the cellar.

Giggling she skipped down the staris.

-Oh you silly silly boys. Hi hi hi hi....Every year it's the same... But I always follow the rules and warn you.. Over and over again. But does anyone ever listens? Noooooo.. You are all trying to be sooooo brave.... You never believes in ghost.

But in the end,

they all do.......

 

 -Trick or Treat?!

The three boys, all dressed up like Zombies, fanned out infront of Billy, blocking his way.

-Wwwhaat? Billy stepped backwards.

-Trick Or Treat, Billy-Boy, said the leader poking Billy in the chest.

-But this is my candy, Billy said, grabbing his bag thighter.

-Not any more. The older boy said and took the bag.

-No!

-No what?

-It's my candy, Billy said looking down.

-Weeeeeeell, you know what? The older boy said with a grin.

IF you take this rock and throw it at this house, he said pointing at an old abandoned house, you might just get your candy back! Or what do you say boys?

-Yeah, said the other boys laughing.

-But it's a ghost house, said Billy.

-Are you scared? asked the leader.

The other boys made chicken noises and laughed.

-No, lied Billy.

-Oh, you just doesn't wan your candy back then?

-NO! It's my candy! I'll do it.

-Good, said the older boy with an evil smile, and gave him a rock.

Do it then!

With the rock in his hand, Billy slowely made his way up to the house. 

He looked back at the others, as they where hiding in some nere bye busches.

Infron of the house he raised his hand and took aim with a sigh.

-You shouldn't do that, a girl said, softly touching his arm.

-Why? asked the boy.

-The house won't like it. Would you like it if someone threw rocks at your house?

-No, he said dropping the rock.

-Do you believe in ghosts? she asked.

-Yes, he said.. Looking afraid.

-I'm Tessa, she said holing out a small pale hand.

-Hi, I'm Billy, he said and took her hand. She felt soo cold.

They heard some laughs coming form some bushes.

-Friend of yours? she asked.

-Friends? he scoffed.

She picked up the rock and threw it at the bushes.

The boys cowardly ran away.

Billy smiled.

-They wheren't your friends where they?

-No, he said.

She looked at him.

-You know what? I can tell that you are not a bad boy. And if these boys ever bother you again, if you ever, for some reason, need a safe place, just walk up to the house and knock 3 times and it will let you in..

-Won't it be angry with me?

-No, she said. You can always find a safe place here.

-for sure?

-You have my word.

 

25 years later.

Knock, Knock, Knock

-Home sweet home! said Billy as he entered the house.

-Are you really sure we should be living here? asked his wife, still holding their new born child in her arms.

-Yes I'm sure.. I was told once, that if I ever need a safe place I was always welcome here. And what is more worthy of protecting than you two?

The house suddenly seemed much warmer and inviting.

Like it had finally found the family that it had missed for soo long.

But it was always going to keep one eye open.

Just in case someone was ever trying to hurt them.

Especially on Halloween.

-Do you believe in Ghosts?

 

 

 

 

  Happy Halloween   

Av Creative reader - 22 oktober 2020 12:00


 

I never deeded your big words

I just wanted your real ones

 

 

Av Creative reader - 21 oktober 2020 10:21


Angel


You called me your angel

we sat for a while

You chopped of my head

and kissed me good bye

My lips could still taste you

my eyes could still cry

I saw when you left

Now I'll never know why

 

My heart was still beating

a minute or to

Then all things went silent

I'm coming for you

  


 

#Horror #Poem #Twitter

Av Creative reader - 14 oktober 2020 14:56


Silent Scream

 


my silent scream

shattered my bones

so they fell

into the ocean of tears

that I've cried on the inside

 

#Poem #Twitter #Dikt

Av Creative reader - 8 oktober 2020 08:19



Flowers

 


Flowers

Don't give them to me

I can't bear to watch them die

Give me your heart

So I can fall asleep

to the sound

of your

love

      

 

#ShortPoem #Twitter #Dikt

 

 

Presentation


Hi

I'm Creative Reader
A Creative spirit from the north of Sweden
Here you will find my
Music
Poems
and
short stories
feel free to leave a comment/kommentar

Enjoy!

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21 22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2020 >>>

Länkar

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Min gästbok

Senaste inläggen

Besöksstatistik

Kategorier

Arkiv

Sök i bloggen

Tidigare år

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards