Alla inlägg under augusti 2020

Av Creative reader - 30 augusti 2020 11:17


The Artist - Mother

part 6

 


He moved a candle.

It just didn't look right.

He stepped back, closed his eyes, opened them up and took another look.

And moved the candle again.

He stepped a bit futher back.

Closed his eyes, opened them up and took another look.

No.

This wasn't RIGHT!

He was getting frustrated.

This was the most important pice in his life!

EVERY SINGLE DETAIL had to be perfect!

He walked around.

Taking in the scean.

What was he missing?

What was wrong?

Why didn't this just GRAB him as much as it should?

He remember his mothers words

-If a piecs doesn't grab you, then why should it grab  your audience?

Yes why?

He wished she was here.

This piece was for her.

It came to him as an unbelievable coincidence.

A hospital had requested some artwork for a few of their waiting rooms.

He was actually sitting in one of them, trying to get a feeling for what would not only fit the space but also give the patients something to look at and maybe take away a bit of that nervous feeling you always get when you are waiting for the doctor.

The woman look absolutely nothing like his mother.

His mother had been kind, caring, loving, supportive and protecting like a mother should.

This sorry excuse for a "Woman" was nothing like that.

Her big belly wasn't a source of joy and love, rather an inconvenience, a problem to get rid of. He could hear some of the conversation since she was angry and upset and almost screaming.

There was apparently something wrong with her baby.

But instead of being destroyed of this horrible news she just screamed at them to fix the damn thing so she could sell it.

Who would want to buy a broken baby?

The nurse tried to explain that there was nothing they could do, that this was the unfortunate reality of her drug use and neglecting her pregnancy.

-ARE YOU REALLY BLAMING YOUR INCOMPITENCE ON ME!!!!!! I am loosing my BABY (she almost spat the word out) and you are blaming me?!?!?

-We have so many times tried to help you and tried to explain that  your living situation could damage the baby. We tried to help you.

-No you didn't, you are just trying to cover your ASS. Who would believe in a person like me? Isn't that what you are thinking? ISN'T IT?!?!?

-Madam, I'll assure you..

-WELL I'LL ASSURE YOU! I Have Someone listening to me. And we will sue this whole damn hopital!

And so the conversataion had continued.

He had to bit his lip so hard that he could taste his own blood.

How could she be so cold hearted?

How could she not care about the life that was or had been growing in her belly? Her protecive womb?

He was outraged.

After his meeting he went after the woman.

She was easy to find.

Sitting in the nearest bar sharing her "tragic" story to anyone that would listen and by her a drink.

He waited until she came out.

 

He walked around the room.

Still couldn't get his fingers on what was missing.

The woman sat on the floor, her back leaning on a headboard of carved wood. It was lovingly decorated with all sorts of flowers and sleeping animals.

Here legs was spread out and her belly was cut open and spread out like it was made from papier-maché.

First he wanted to have a single candle burning inside but that was just not enough room to make that look as inviting as he wanted, so he settled for a led Lightloop.

He wanted it to looks as the womb was still a safe haven for the child to crawl back into for safety and love.

He scoffed.

Love and safety from this horrible woman?

He had to remind himself that this wasn't about her, this was about his own mother and the baby.

They deserved his love and attention.

He had carefully wrapped the baby in the finest linnen he could find.

He rested (yes, it was a boy) on a bed of roses from his own garden.

First he wanted to have the umbilical cord still attatched but that hadn't worked as well as he would like so instead he had replaced it with a chain made of silver.

He adjusted the chain just so.

And now it was finnished.

 

He remembered his mothers dying words.

-Remember I'll always Love you. You will always be my finest work of art.

And then she smiled as she died, still protecting him with her body.

 

He would call this..... Mother

 

#HorrorStory #Twitter #Story

Av Creative reader - 29 augusti 2020 12:00


  Seed of Love  

 


I wanted to plant a seed of love in your heart

but the ground was made of rock instead of rich deep soil

but day by day I worked the ground

feed it with kindness

and watered it with hope

Until one day

I could plant a single seed

and watch that first flower bloom

  

 


#Love #Twitter #Poem


Av Creative reader - 28 augusti 2020 12:00


  The Rose  

 


you wanted my heart

but afraid of getting hurt

I gave you a rose

take care of this flower

care of it as it where my heart

not just for it's beauty

because beauty fades

not just for it's lovely scent

that is fleeting

don't despair

when you get hurt by the thorns

You'll learn to handle it with care

And he kept it safe

and it grew

as I died

   

 


#Dikt #Twitter #Poem

Av Creative reader - 26 augusti 2020 12:00


My Words

 


my words need your music

my heart needs your souls

my arms need to hold you

my lips need your kiss

  

 


#Dikt #Twitter #MicroPoem

Av Creative reader - 25 augusti 2020 12:00


I Love You

 

Love me with your whole heart

Love me even when I fail you

Love me even when I'm stupid an unfair

Love me when we wake up in the morning

Love me when we say good night

Love me because I'm human

Love me because I'm the one for you

I Love you

      

 


#Dikt #Twitter #Poem

Av Creative reader - 24 augusti 2020 15:23


#MusicMonday

 

This is a song I wrote the lyrics too.

The artist that did all the hard work is

 

@JWarwick1976

 

A brilliant musician and a wonderful person

Enjoy!

 

Av Creative reader - 23 augusti 2020 09:40


The Artist - Man's  Best Friend

part 5

 


This was one of his favorite pieces.

Not only as a concept but that the audience was going to interract and therefore become a part of the Art itself.

HOW they interracted with the piece would have an direct effect how the end result play out.

The rome itself was sort of an Labyrinth, with an assortment of different challenges before they would reach the Grand Finale.

This would actully be the second to last piece in his vernissage.

There was a soft whining next to his leg.

-Shhhhh little one. He gently stroked the little thing.

It was shivering slightly.

-Shhhhh, It won't be that long. If everything goes smothly you will be home with your family before you know it.

He sat for a while stroking the small thing.

Talking to it.

Assuring it that all would be fine.

But he knew.

When faced with a danger for their own safety, people showed their inner ugliness.

All it wanted is affection.

All they want is to be entertained.

They went into the Labyrinth, passing a arrangemet of mirrors on the way.

He wanted the audience to have to face themselves with every decision they had to make.

And then they had arrived in the middle of the Labyringh, he opened a small door letting it into the cage.

Here it would have all it needed up to the Big Event.

-You will be safe here, he said. And I will visit you as much as I can.

It wimpered some more.

-Shhhh litte one.

He was calling this......Man's Best Friend

But he wondered.

Was man going to fail his friend?

 

#HorrorStory #Twitter #Story

Av Creative reader - 22 augusti 2020 18:50


  Reach the stars  

 


I write these word so they will reach the stars

I'm sending my love to near and far.

open your heart and let your soul be free

the world is a better place when we all live in peace

Open your heart let go of the pain

let love be the power that always remains

      


#Dikt #Twitter #MicroPoem

Presentation


Hi

I'm Creative Reader
A Creative spirit from the north of Sweden
Here you will find my
Music
Poems
and
short stories
feel free to leave a comment/kommentar

Enjoy!

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8 9
10 11 12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22 23
24 25 26
27
28 29 30
31
<<< Augusti 2020 >>>

Länkar

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Min gästbok

Senaste inläggen

Besöksstatistik

Kategorier

Arkiv

Sök i bloggen

Tidigare år

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards